Eve of leaving our home… ready for demolition

Well today has been better than expected.

Up to the kids seemingly organized and onto their game with the breakfast/school prep routine.

Shower-time for Vee, hair into some functional pigtails and Makeup goes on.

Why am I wearing makeup today… people moving house with pigtails and workout gear wouldn’t wear makeup…

Boo to them.

OK.

We get to school and Ella has yesterdays french plait still in! messy and slept in. Dam! I knew they wouldn’t be THAT on their game.

A scruffy fingered ponytail is the best she gets… Parents walk past so we plaster those ‘morning tight smiles’ on and get them to the crossing.

Home.

Ahhh.

I start finding lots of things to do instead of putting some loose stuff in the car [freight people only take the packed stuff]

A friend messages saying “want some help” !?

I wan’t company to procrastinate more than help but… “hey! ookay!”

*sigh*

Lets do this.

I start packing the boots of the cars and am a bit lost… why is packing/moving so mind bogglingly technical and out of the water for me?

Probably something to do with lack of “will”

We get there and the rental is growing on me… it’s brand new, simple but brand new.  Nice Bath! Ok…. I’m going to be… OK

The kids are going to love it.

I ignore the neighbor, – not ready to play friends… that can go on the to do: … much later… list.  Maybe.

We come home and have to ration about 50 grams of cheese on nine toasties… who missed that item last grocery shop?

The wine rack is full.

We do one last trip of loose stuff to the rental and get to meet our cheeky [pun intended] neighbour.

I notice our neighbour outside has cycling stuff [bloody cyclists… I think to myself… always in the way on our roads] I look away and get back to unloading the car… I hope he doesn’t have the temper of some cyclists.

He walks outside with a towel on… [what the hell.. he was clothed a few minutes ago] walks back inside and then stands in the middle of his lounge [ I know!! what am I doing standing at the window staring… good grief! I want to stop staring but I just cant! ] he turns with his back to me and whips his towel up (stripper style) to the right in one swift move… I don’t believe it! I close my eyes, blink and open… and he’s just standing there. What a nutter. LOL

I quickly jump away from the window… giggling, shrieking and mortified all at once… Mark’s oblivious (is the neighbour Gay? was that show for Mark or Sharon and I? Oh my God… no… he didn’t… he couldn’t have seen me staring… surely not)

Sharon’s on her phone but steps forward to peek at the commotion and jumps back from the window too!!

She’s on the phone to her husband explaining with a downward smirk on her face between chuckles.

Marks not even interested… he keeps on task

I peek out the curtains again… Sharon’s smirking at me!
Why am I peeking!! I’m whispering too!! Sheesh Vee!! stop looking!

I’m really fascinated with the whole Village Living situation…

OK I’m really fascinated with a bloke who just flashed us… is he crazy/mental or just someone who has a different sense of humor?

Curiosity.

Killed the cat.

Well that was weird/funny/awkward

Won’t be able to shake his hand without blushing.

3 thoughts on “Eve of leaving our home… ready for demolition

  1. That’s it I want to live where your living. It sounds much more exciting than my place….. although at 2pm every Saturday my neighbour takes a shower and stands by her window naked. Maybe they could be friends?

Thanks for your comment

